2018: Year In Review

Strong Women.

That would be my theme for 2018. It kicked off with the opportunity to be a Skirt Sports Ambassador! What started as an honor, became a life-changing motivation tool. I have never felt such a sense of community, as I do with this crazy, non-stop, inspiring group of women. It really became a source of strength for me when I attended the retreat in June!

Coming home from that retreat, I hit the ground running. I had been slowly building back to running after a forced rest (Achilles drama). I took to continuing with my stepgoal streak. I walked daily at the local high school track, while my daughter took drivers education. While walking, I often chatted with Skirt Sister, Liz Delise, in North Carolina!

I have spent the bulk of my year reaching out to the strong women I met in Colorado, because they were so supportive. The struggle continued to be with feeling loss from my local run groups. It seemed that after an absence, I couldn’t find anyone willing to run with me while I rebuild. It’s been very frustrating, and disappointing. I found that I needed to believe in me and find strength in me, solo. I got out and ran with my BFF, Lacey. She LOVES running with me and never leaves me behind! Even when I stop to get a picture. In fact, she seems to like selfies!

As 2018 came to a close, I am striving to get back to the trails. Back to my local running friends. Back to my running roots…

And… continue to build the friendships I am making through Skirt Sports, because…these women make me see how strong I am in myself…and they don’t without even trying.

Learn more about Skirt Sports…and check out their company and products. It’s so much more than that though!

2019…stronger together!

One thought on “2018: Year In Review”

Leave a comment